Commission on Aging
Commission on Aging is a program designed to provide services for the senior citizens of Morgan County. The centers are open daily from 8am until 1pm. Lunch is served as part of a USDA Nutrition program for both the people that come to the centers and our homebound elderly each day. Anyone who is sixty years of age (or married to someone that is sixty years of age) is eligible to participate in the activities at the senior centers. Activities include games, quilting, puzzles, day trips, exercise classes, and just about anything that the group wants to do. The environment is safe and friendly.

Morgan County Senior Centers are located at:

Eva Senior Center, 3824 Eva Road, Eva, AL 35621
Falkville Senior Center, 1076 Culver Road, Falkville, AL 35622
Hartselle Senior Center, 406 Nance Ford Road, Hartselle, AL 35640
Lacey’s Spring Senior Center, 10139 Highway 36 East, Lacey’s Spring, AL 35754
Union Hill Senior Center, 11 Union Hill Loop Rd, Union Grove, AL 35175
Neel Senior Center, 6950 Danville Road, Hartselle, AL 35640
Somerville Senior Center, 16 Senior Lane, Somerville, AL 35670
Turner-Surles Senior Center, Sycamore Street NW, Decatur, AL 35601

Phone: 256-796-2277
Phone: 256-784-5909
Phone: 256-773-0786
Phone: 256-883-0309
Phone: 256-498-3860
Phone: 256-773-3242
Phone: 256-778-7643
Phone: 256-341-4980

Commission on Aging
560 NE Shull Road
Hartselle, AL 35640
Tel: (256) 351-4652
Tel: (256) 560-6073
Fax: (256) 751-2039

Office Hours are: Monday - Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Email Aging


Effective 3/16/2020 the Senior Centers in Morgan County will be closed until further notice. Please click on the link below for more information.
Press Release about Closure of Senior Centers
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call. Thank you.

This content disappears in 15 seconds.
Click here to hide it now.