Morgan County Environmental Services is responsible for the collection of all household waste in the unincorporated areas of Morgan County. Environmental Services also has contracts with the incorporated towns of Priceville, Falkville, Somerville, Eva, and Trinity.

Environmental Services does not collect any household waste in Decatur or Hartselle.

Environmental Services operates 4 days per week (Monday-Thursday), 52 weeks per year, and is closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

If your collection day falls on either one of those days or after one of those days. Your garbage pick-up will be one day late.

Morgan County Recycling has 14 recycling trailers located in different areas of Morgan County for area residents to drop off household recycling.

Morgan County Recycling accepts newspaper, magazines, office paper, cardboard, tin cans, aluminum, plastic bottles (water, detergent, etc.) Residents may mix all recyclables EXCEPT paper items. All paper can go in the newspaper bin. Recycling DOES NOT accept glass.

Morgan County Environmental Services / Recycling
Tel: (256) 773-3887
FAX: (256) 773-4113

1316 Industrial Dr S.E. Hartselle, AL 35640

Office Hours: 7:00am to 4:00pm Monday - Thursday

Email Environmental Services